Cyber Warriors

Virtual Fall Camp 2021

This program is designed to encourage and support girls to become future leaders of cybersecurity and IT!!

Starting October 9th and runs through November 13th, 2021.

Saturdays: 10am - 12:30pm MST / 1pm - 3:30pm EDT

There will be a Meet and Greet/Orientation for all students on Friday, October 1st at 4:30pm MST/7:30pm EDT

Who is it for?

  • 8th - 12th grade girls
  • No prior experience necessary to participate

What to expect

  • Hear and learn from cyber leaders
  • Explore the fields of cybersecurity and IT
  • Learn through interactive games and hands-on activities
  • Explore your own community's cybersecurity needs
  • Develop the skills to prepare you for college and a career in the cybersecurity or IT fields

About the program

CompuGirls Cyber Warriors provides fun summer, afterschool and yearlong programs where participants learn the latest technologies in digital media, cybersecurity, and coding. The curriculum is designed to create connections that support lifelong skill development in an empowering, creative, and fun environment. 

This program is funded through an educational grant with the Department of Defense and is, therefore, is provided to students at no cost to them.

All necessary materials will be provided by the program (including a computer for those students who need one)

If you are interested in registering a student please do so below. You may also contact compugirls@asu.edu if you have any additional questions about the program.

Register now